McLEAN HIGH SCHOOL CLASS OF 2024 COMMENCEMENT June 4, 2024

— COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY —	
PRELUDE	
* FACULTY PROCESSIONAL	
* STUDENT PROCESSIONAL "Pomp and Circumstance," No. 1, op.39 Edward Elgar	
WELCOME	Ms. Monica Charles-Williams Senior Class Administrator
INTRODUCTION	Student Speaker Senior Class Officer
* NATIONAL ANTHEM	McLean Madrigals, Ms. Linda Martin, Director McLean Band, Mr. Chris Weise, Director
* PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	Ms. Monica Charles-Williams Senior Class Administrator
INTRODUCTION OF DISTINGUISHED GUESTS	Student Speaker Senior Class Officer & SGA President
PRESENTATION OF FACULTY AWARDS FOR OUTSTANDING STUDENTS	Dr. Ellen Reilly Principal

GRADUATION ADDRESSES

INTRODUCTION OF GUEST SPEAKER......Student Speaker
Senior Class Officer

STUDENT ADDRESS.....Student Speaker

MUSICAL PERFORMANCE......McLean Madrigals, Ms. Linda Martin, Director

ANNOUNCED BY Ms. AVA MINUTELLO & Mr. MICHAEL STONE, MHS FACULTY

PRESENTATION OF THE CLASS OF 2024.....Student Speaker Senior Class President

PRESENTATION OF THE GRADUATES......Ms. Jenna Jablonski
Director of Student Services

DECLARATION OF GRADUATION.......Dr. Ellen Reilly

TURNING OF THE TASSEL Student Speaker
Senior Class President

RECESSIONAL

CONGRATULATIONS CLASS OF 2024, FAMILIES AND FRIENDS!

We are excited to see where your Fairfax County Public Schools (FCPS) education leads you.

We are proud to introduce FCPS Alumni & Friends, our online network of alumni, teachers, parents, and community members that have ties to FCPS. Whether you are a recent FCPS graduate just beginning the next steps of your journey or maybe you've returned to Fairfax to work or raise your own family, this network will celebrate our alumni through stories, news and events, reunions, homecoming and more.

Join FCPS Alumni & Friends today to rekindle old friendships and build new ones.



https://fcpsalumni.nationbuilder.com/join

A video of today's ceremony is available for purchase using the link below.



https://tinyurl.com/mclean-ordering

Photos of today's ceremony will be available for viewing and purchase using the link below.



https://entry.imagequix.com/legacy/

Use ccode 4543E24 to view your images

FAIRFAX COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD

The Honorable Karl Frisch, Chair and Providence District Representative

The Honorable Melanie K. Meren, Vice Chair and Hunter Mill District Representative

The Honorable Rachna Sizemore Heizer, Braddock District Representative

The Honorable Robyn Lady, Dranesville District Representative

The Honorable Marcia St. John-Cunning, Franconia District Representative

The Honorable Ricardy Anderson, Mason District Representative

The Honorable Mateo Dunne, Mount Vernon District Representative

The Honorable Sandy Anderson, Springfield District Representative

The Honorable Seema Dixit, Sully District Representative

The Honorable Kyle McDaniel, Member-at-Large

The Honorable Ryan McElveen, Member-at-Large

The Honorable Ilryong Moon, Member-at-Large

Rida Karim, Student Representative

FAIRFAX COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS SENIOR LEADERSHIP

Dr. Michelle C. Reid, Division Superintendent

Dr. Sloan Presidio, Chief Academic Officer

Dr. Nardos King, Chief Equity Officer

Ms. Lisa Youngblood Hall, Chief Experience and Engagement Officer

Ms. Leigh Burden, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. William Solomon, Chief Human Resources Officer

Mr. Gautam Sethi, Chief Information Technology Officer

Ms. Janice Szymanski, Chief of Facilities Services and Capital Programs

Mr. Tom Vaccarello, Chief of Safety and Security

Dr. Geovanny Ponce, Chief of Schools

Mr. Marty Smith, Chief of Staff

Mr. Andy Mueck, Chief Operating Officer

DISTINGUISHED GUESTS

Delegate Marcus Simon

Supervisor Jimmy Bierman

Ms. Liz Cheney, Former Congresswoman, Honored Guest Speaker

Ms. Megan Vroman, Region 2 Assistant Superintendent

Ms. Margaret Barnes, Region 2 Executive Principal

Dr. Jim Patrick, Principal, Longfellow Middle School

Ms. Stacy Kirkpatrick, Principal, Chesterbrook Elementary School

Mr. Kenneth Junge, Principal, Colvin Run Elementary School

Ms. Farris Thomas, Principal, Franklin Sherman Elementary School

Dr. Elizabeth Beaty, Principal, Haycock Elementary School

Ms. Holly McGuigan, Principal, Kent Gardens Elementary School

Ms. Amy Briggs, Principal, Spring Hill Elementary School

Mr. Benjamin Chiet, Principal, Timber Lane Elementary School

ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Ellen Reilly, Principal

Ms. Jenna Jablonski, Director of Student Services

Mr. Greg Miller, Director of Student Activities

Mr. Jeffrey Barham, Assistant Principal

Ms. Monica Charles-Williams, Assistant Principal

Ms. Emily Geary, Assistant Principal

Ms. Jenny York, Assistant Principal

Ms. Jen Sobota, Assistant Director of Student Activities

SENIOR CLASS OFFICERS

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The Class of 2024 extends gratitude to all of the senior parents and the McLean High School faculty and staff members who have supported us throughout our four years at McLean.

Mr. Britton Boyce, Senior Class Sponsor

Ms. Margo Nye, Senior Class Sponsor

Ms. Patty McNeill, Graduation Coordinator

Ms. Kathleen Otal, Graduation Coordinator

Ms. Mary Barnes, Graduation Coordinator

Ms. Ava Minutello, Graduation Announcer

Mr. Michael Stone, Graduation Announcer

Mr. Chris Weise, Band Director

Ms. Linda Martin, Choral Director

Mr. Oscar Hernandez, PTSA President