Student Government

Mission Statement

McLean’s leadership body encompasses SGA officers, SCA class officers, SAC representatives and members of the leadership class. SGA officers are elected in the spring to serve the school as a whole in the following school year. SCA class officers also are an elected position except the primary focus being their graduating class. Mclean’s Leadership class is an elective course offered for 10th to 12th graders that requires an application process in order to be enrolled. It is a selective process and students enrolled are automatically part of Mclean’s student government. SAC representatives attend monthly meetings with the student leaders from the rest of Fairfax County to share ideas, address problems and better the county as a whole.

Goal Statement

As a whole Mclean’s leadership body serves to promote an inclusive and positive environment for students to learn and be part of. This is done primarily through the promotion of spirit related events, positive relationships between students and faculty, services open to all students, and a inclusion in the McLean community.

Finance Statement

Any funds raised by SGA and Leadership Events will go towards conferences, contests, field trips, program advertisement, and student, staff, and community appreciation benefitting school settings.

Faculty Sponsors

Taylor Kidd Karen McNamara

Class President Videos

Junior Class President Video 1

Junior Class President Video 2

Junior Class President Video 3

MHS Student Government Officers

Office Title Student Name
Student Body President  Tori Lam
Student Body Council Sarah Rice
Student Body Council Jisolu Awe
Student Advisory Council Erica Bass
Student Advisory Council Sarah Gu
Student Advisory Council Sophie Howery
Student Advisory Council Ava Rotondo
2019 Class President Ava Liberty
2019 Class Council Nick Monroy
2019 Class Council Elinor Frothingham
2019 Class Council Aaron Hale
2019 Class Council Grace Chung
2020 Class President Ava Rotondo
2020 Class Council John Godwin
2020 Class Council Sarah Gu
2020 Class Council Sachi Dieker
2021 Class President Genene Saval Wedd
2021 Class Council Claire Akard
2021 Class Council Eliana Durkee
2021 Class Council Eleanor Richard

National Association Gold Council of Excellence

Student Government Crests