Clubs and Organizations

Club Meeting Calendar

Click here to access the Google Calendar

New Club Contact

Jeremy Hays | jlhays@fcps.edu

New Club Application / Student Interest Form

MHS Club List

Student Club Club Sponsor Sponsor Contact 
Adopt a Mission  (Inactive) Erin Truesdell eetruesdell@fcps.edu
Asian American Association (AAA) Tara Lodwig talodwig@fcps.edu
American Red Cross Club  Inactive

 

Art Awareness Organization Inactive  
Astronomy Club Andrew Diller/ Jeff Brocketti apdiller@fcps.edu,
Best Buddies Mark Thompson and Mariya Chatha mdthompson@fcps.edu
Book Club Joan McCarthy/Linda Shankle JKMcCarthy@fcps.edu
Chemnection Club Deb You dbyou@fcps.edu
Chess Club Tom Casey tmcasey1@fcps.edu
Chinese Club Michael Enos mwenos@fcps.edu
Choirs Linda Martin lsmartin1@fcps.edu
College Partnership Program Jim Menderson/ Brookeanne Dalrymple bmdalrymple@fcps.edu
Computer Science Honor Society Lesley Frew lefrew@fcps.edu
Current Events Club Lindsey Fisher lafisher1@fcps.edu
Cyber Patriots (only accepts new members in February) Lesley Frew lefrew@fcps.edu
Debate Courtney Klein caklein@fcps.edu
DECA (Association of Marketing Students) Debbie Fargo/Jeremy Hays dafargo@fcps.edu
Designer Club of McLean Greg Olcott gtolcott@fcps.edu
Drama Club Philip Reid pareid@fcps.edu
Education Earth Club Inactive  
Environmental club Cara Mosley clmosley@fcps.edu
Fashion Club Deb Fargo dafargo@fcps.edu
Feminist Club Karen Wolpert kewolpert@fcps.edu
FBLA (Future Business Leaders of America) Karyn Kolly/Mary Ann Barton kpkolly@fcps.edu
FCCLA (Family, Career and Community Leaders of America) Linda Gore lcgore@fcps.edu
Forensics Phillip Reid pareid@fcps.edu
French Club Michael Click and Isabelle Brazell mclick@fcps.edu
Gardening Club Emily Fifer ehfifer@fcps.edu
Girls Leadership Committee Kathleen Otal KJOtal@fcps.edu
GSA (Gender and Sexuality Alliance) Seth LeBlonc sjleblanc@fcps.edu
German Club Karen Wolpert kewolpert@fcps.edu
Girls Who Code Karyn Kolly kpkolly@fcps.edu
Health Occupations Students of America (HOSA)          Nicholas Nicolaides   nnicolaides@fcps.edu   
Heritage Society Marco Garcia megarcia@fcps.edu
History Honors Society Lindsey Fisher lafisher1@fcps.edu
Highlanders on the Run (Sp.Ed) Debra Opalesky dlopalesky@fcps.edu
Interact Josh Koop jekoop@fcps.edu
Intercultural Club Marco Garcias megarcia@fcps.edu
International Club Emer Johnson ekjohnson@fcps.edu
It's Academic (Scholastic Bowl) Jeff Brocketti jmbrocketti@fcps.edu
Investment Club at McLean (Inactive) Inactive  
Jewish Student Association Annette Billingsley avbillingsle@fcps.edu
Korean Club Inactive  
Latin Club and Latin Honor Society Gus Grissom degrissom@fcps.edu
Math Honor Society Emily Fifer/Ginnie Quarry/Rachel Frasier  ehfifer@fcps.edu
McDance-a-Thon Bridget Donoghue badonoghue@fcps.edu
McLean Against Gun Violence Rachel Baxter rebaxter@fcps.edu
McLean Crew Club Kate Forrer memberatlarge@mcleancrew.org
McLean Marine Bio Club Andrew Diller apdiller@fcps.edu
McLean Table Top Games Club Philip Reid Pareid@fcps.edu
McMatics Steven Walker spwalker@fcps.edu
MHS Computing Olympiad Karyn Kolly kpkolly@fcps.edu
Minds Matter Beth Werfel bawerfel@fcps.edu
Mobile Movie Making Club Elisa Talmage eltalmage@fcps.edu
Mock Trial Club Julia Braxton Jabraxton@fcps.edu
Model United Nations Mariya Chatha michatha@fcps.edu
Muslim Student Association Karen Wolpert kewolpert@fcps.edu
National Art Honors Society Swapna Elias seelias@fcps.edu
National English Honor Society Michael Enos & Anna Caponetti mwenos@fcps.edu
National Honor Society Patty McNeill & Greg Olcott pdmcneill@fcps.edu
Nutrition Club Jean Lewis Jglewis@fcps.edu
PAWS People for Animal Welfare Inactive  
Relay For Life Inactive  
Robotics Club Natalia Gorine ngorine@fcps.edu
Room to Read Isabelle Brazell ipbrazell@fcps.edu
Rugby Club Inactive  
Sailing Interest Club Catherine Hott Cjhott@fcps.edu
Serenity Club John Allman jcallman1@fcps.edu
Science National Honor Society Cathy Hott cjhott@fcps.edu
Science Olympiad Claire Anton ceanton@fcps.edu
Sources of Strength Nick Corsi njcorsi@fcps.edu
Spanish Club Joel Peralta jbperalta@fcps.edu
Special Olympics Soccer and Basketball Mark Thompson mdthompson@fcps.edu
Sports Analysis Club (Inactive) Inactive  
Statistics Club Inactive  
SADD (Students Against Drunk Driving) Inactive

 

Swing Club Inactive  
Tartan Literary Magazine Lindsay Benedict and Seth LeBlanc lbbenedict@fcps.edu 
The Clan Yearbook Meghan Percival mjpercival@fcps.edu
The Highlander  Lindsay Benedict

lbbenedict@fcps.edu 

Tri-M Music Honor Society Starlet Smith sasmith4@fcps.edu
TSA (Technology Student Association) Cara Mosley & Libby Settlemyer clmosley@fcps.edu
Turning Point USA McLean Jacob Farmer jcfarmer@fcps.edu
Ultimate Frisbee Club Inactive  
Virtual Reality Club Don Vivacqua Djvivacqua@fcps.edu
Voice Engineering Club William West wewest@fcps.edu
Young Conservatives Inactive  
Young Democrats Dylan Wedan

drwedan@fcps.edu