Clubs and Organizations

How to Start a New Club

To start a new club, join the MHS Club Google Classroom for more information!

  • Visit www.classroom.google.com, click "Join Class" and enter class code: euwkxvv  
    • Information and forms are located within the Google Classroom.

New Club Contact

Jeremy Hays | jlhays@fcps.edu

MHS Club List

Student Club Club Sponsor Sponsor Contact  Google Classroom Code
A.W.A.R.E Book Club Nick Corsi njcorsi@fcps.edu qgcbibi
Adopt a Mission  (Inactive) Erin Truesdell @email  
Amnesty International Club       Amanda Williams         @email 2oq7dq3
Asian American Association (AAA) Wendy Pearson    @email nrouj76
American Red Cross Club  Brooke Slonin

beslonin@fcps.edu

pkonrwv
Art Awareness Organization (Inactive) Inactive    
ASL Club of McLean (Inactive) Dr. Ellen Reilly @email  
Astronomy Club Andrew Diller/ Jeff Brocketti @email zp4wrrj
Best Buddies Mark Thompson  @email u4hyg2o
Book Club Joan McCarthy/Linda Shankle

@email

@email

Iqqaoq5
Chemnection Club Christina Hicks clhicks@fcps.edu o2odduz
Chinese Club (Inactive) Michael Enos @email  
Choirs (Inactive) Linda Martin @email  
Civil Engineering Blue Print (Inactive) Nicholas Nicolaides @email  
College Partnership Program Jim Menderson/ Brookeanne Dalrymple bmdalrymple@fcps.edu 5pjklql
Computer Science Honor Society  Mary McManus msmcmanus@fcps.edu c7qzpg5
Current Events Club (Inactive) Riley Larkin                  @email  
Cyber Patriots (only accepts new members in February) (Inactive)      
Debate Melissa Duluc mduluc@fcps.edu 7py55g6
DECA (Association of Marketing Students) Debbie Fargo @email xxzppag
Diversity in Awareness Rae Perry rtperry@fcps.edu or rtperry@fcpsschools.net u2kgsra
Drama Club Philip Reid @email vxfh47k
Dungeons and Dragons Club  Christopher Dobson @email 64u4ld4
Eco Action Club (Inactive) Kate Hoefer @email  
Environmental club Cara Mosley @email 7pympxe
Fashion Club (Inactive) Deb Fargo @email  
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) William West wewest@fcps.edu  sxr6tca
Feminist Club Karen Wolpert @email qlswc5f
Film Club (Inactive) Chris Weise @email  
Financial Literacy and Business Club Wendy Pearson @email 6mznf5g
FCCLA (Family, Career and Community Leaders of America) Linda Gore @email cntejm6
Forensics (Inactive) Phillip Reid @email  
French Club Michael Click and Isabelle Brazell @email

z3iyc37

Gardening Club (Inactive) Emily Fifer @email  
Girls Leadership Committee Kathleen Otal KJOtal@fcps.edu fpz5agc
GSA (Gender and Sexuality Alliance) Seth LeBlanc @email 5jsszaz
German Club Karen Wolpert @email s3bg4ak
Girls Who Code Karyn Kolly @email 4bjkh2m
Hack McLean (Inactive) TBD    
Health Occupations Students of America (HOSA) (Inactive)         Nicholas Nicolaides   nnicolaides@fcps.edu     
Heritage Society (Inactive) Marco Garcia @email  
History Honors Society (Inactive) N/A    
Highlanders on the Run (Sp.Ed) (Inactive) Debra Opalesky @email  
Human Rights Club Hilary Viets nhviets@fcps.edu 24muedr
Interact  Ava Kaye akaye@fcps.edu j72sbur
Intercultural Club (Inactive) Marco Garcias @email  
International Club Emer Johnson @email u37lcyv
Investor Club at McLean (Inactive) Billy Thomas

@email

 
Jewish Student Association (Inactive) Annette Billingsley @email  
Korean Club (Inactive) Inactive    
The Language Center  Rebecca Anderson @email Cqvgqht
Latin Club and Latin Honor Society Cameron Keuning cjkeuning@fcps.edu sihrh5h
Math Honor Society Emily Fifer/Ginnie Quarry @email vfas7t5
McConversations Stephanie Taraday staraday@fcps.edu am452ly 
McDance-a-Thon Bridget Donoghue @email cqmexrj
McLean Crew Club (Inactive) Kate Forrer @email  
McLean Youth Harmony Club Starlet Smith sasmith4@fcps.edu 77jtzsi
McLean Highlander Math League Rae Perry rlperry@fcps.edu yzd5ja2
McLean Interact Ava Kaye akaye@fcps.edu j72sbur
McLean Investment Club Billy Thomas wrthomas@fcps.edu 3kqzzjy
McLean Marine Bio Club  Andrew Diller @email tkuksxm
McLean Table Top Games Club (Inactive) Philip Reid @email  
McMatics Rachel Frasier @email 6sxr6ty
McXdance Club Starlet Smith sasmith4@fcps.edu pim6hjh
Mentor Club Hilary Viets nhviets@fcps.edu  
MHS Computing Olympiad (Inactive)      
Middle Eastern Club Joseph Dwyer @email smbewv6
Minds Matter Marly Jerome-Featherson & Carol Ann Forrest @email  slimtxx
Mock Trial Club Julia Braxton @email 6ufxfeo
Model United Nations Mariya Chatha @email ch7ioj3
Muslim Student Association (Inactive) Ashley Lowry      @email  
National Art Honors Society Swapna Elias @email kymt6va
National English Honor Society Annie Billingsley & Anna Caponetti @email xtx3syv
National Honor Society Jenna Jablonski & Greg Olcott @email Invitation Only
National Technical Honor Society Linda Gore/Debbie Fargo LCGore@fcpsschools.edu ogowst7
Nutrition Club (Inactive) Jean Lewis @email  
PAWS People for Animal Welfare (Inactive) Inactive    
Quiz Bowl Jeff Brocketti and Lindsay Benedict

jmbrocketti@fcps.edulbbenedict@fcps.edu 

7tbkats
Relay For Life (Inactive) Inactive    
Robotics Club (Inactive) Natalia Gorine @email  
Room to Read (Inactive) Isabelle Brazell @email  
Serenity Club (Inactive) John Allman @email  
Science National Honor Society Julia Murdock & Ed Ecker

@email,

@email

y377yn4
Science Olympiad Billy Thomas & Christopher Dobson

@email

@email

lzltukt
Sources of Strength Nick Corsi njcorsi@fcps.edu v6rmp24
Special Olympics Soccer and Basketball (Inactive) Mark Thompson @email  
Sports Analysis Club (Inactive)      
Speak Up  Meghan Percival mjpercival@fcps.edu 6zdt35h
Sports Psychology Club               Riley Larkin                    @email snpswld
Statistics Club (Inactive)      
SADD (Students Against Drunk Driving) Nate Worek               

@email

vpqgr4x
Swing Club (Inactive)      
Tartan Literary Magazine Lindsay Benedict and Seth LeBlanc @email  aaka7l7
The Highlander  Lindsay Benedict

@email 

Contact Ms. Benedict for the code
Tri-M Music Honor Society Starlet Smith @email mkaa3h2
TSA (Technology Student Association) Cara Mosley & Libby Settlemyer @email ucocrii
UNICEF Club of McLean (Inactive) Kuan-Chen Pearson @email  
Voice Engineering Club (Inactive) William West @email  
Yearbook Meghan Percival mjpercival@fcps.edu qe4ald4
You and the World Hilary Viets nhviets@fcps.edu  
Young Adult Fiction Fan Club (Inactive)    Linda Chang          
Young Conservatives Jacob Farmer @email bpbuxta
Young Democrats Karen McNamara

@email

5zmnsot